Live-in Caregiver/Nanny/housekeeper/attendent/Companion/Friend/Soul Sister

Renneberg Household - Ardrossan, AB (30+ days ago)

Apply Now

I am looking for a live in caregiver, personal care assistant, outgoing friend,companion. I have a rare progressive disabilty and am finding activities of daily living becoming more difficult.I am looking for a female, semi close in age (30s)to become my assistant / aid. I also require you to have clean valid alberta drivers license and experience driving. (i am a wheelchair user and do not drive) You will be driving my suv. I live on an acreage(RR223) and have doctors appointments/gym/hot yin yoga/grocery/hair appts etc. All in which you would accompany and assist me and get paid...Please read entire ad. This lsn't a typical 9-5 job. I am seeking a special outgoing soul to share my life with, inspirational, authentic,real, humble,compassionate. ********MUST BE IN CANADA ALREADY*******

Tasks will include:

-weekly meal/grocery list planning

-vegetarian/vegan cooking/meal prep

-cleanup (dishes)

-cutting fruits and vegetables

-juicing/making smoothies

-baking (healthy)

-dressing

-grooming (washing hair, blowdrying hair,styling)

-light housekeeping/cleaning/tidying (dishes)

-laundry

-watering plants

-organizing (Im a clean freak OCD) (very particular)

-caring/assisting/feeding/bathing small dogs (pomeranian,chihuahua)

-lifting my wheelchair in/out of suv, assisting me back in wheelchair from floor

-accompanying me to hot yin yoga !! (moksha and oxygen)

-nails

Please email me so we can chat and possibly set up a time to meet!! I want to find someone who shares my interests, an OUT GOING female who I can talk to about fashion, life, spirituality,health,food, yoga,the moon, inspiration,etc. I am very fast paced, go-go-go type A personality.

I have a passion for health & wellness,nutrition, crystals, plants, am very a natural, green, organic lover. I am also an avid essential oil lover. New into Christian faith,attend spac church weekly.

Qualifications and Other Requirements: must have a recent criminal record check including the vulnerable sector check, speak fluent English, have some previous experience in the health care field, have a valid driver’s license and be comfortable driving a wheelchair and must be a non-smoker. Must be willing to learn and able to follow directions. First aid & CPR considered an asset

MUST be a NON-smoker(Im EXTREMELY allergic),an organizer,into yoga, neat freak, experience with housework, huge multitasker, prepping and cutting vegetables fast,efficient, have a valid alberta drivers license, winter sherwood park driving experience, and able to do hair. i.e..curl, blowdry,shampoo etc. no dog allergies (A MUST) OK with barkie little dogs.MUST BE SUPER NEAT!!!!!!

Experience with hair, experience cooking, compassionate human being, experience caring for someone (children), hot yin yoga/mediation experience,dog experience,energy experience, in-tune with your body,experience with vegan/vegetarian cooking, no perfumes please

Must be flexible, on-time, reliable,efficient, multitasker,familiar with directions around sherwood park/edmonton...... I am looking for 2 fulltime live ins to rotate job a week on/a week off.

This is a governrment program.(pay is taxed) Contact me by email if your interested.SERIOUS INQUIRES ONLY PLEASE

Have a Radiant day

Job Types: Full-time, Contract

Salary: $2000-$3,000.00 /month +rent free and ALL housing bills included and vegetarian organic food included or $750/week

Application Questions You have requested that Indeed ask candidates the following questions:

How many years of Caregiving experience do you have? How many years of dog experience do you have? How many years of Hairstyling experience do you have? How many years of healthy living experience do you have? How many years of Housekeeping experience do you have? How many years of yoga/meditatinon experience do you have? Are you in Canada?Do you have a drivers license?

Job Type: Full-time

Salary: $700.00 to $750.00 /week

Experience:

  • cooking/housekeeping: 3 years (Preferred)
  • Alberta driving: 3 years (Preferred)
  • caregiver: 3 years (Preferred)
  • yoga/mindful/meditation: 1 year (Preferred)
  • dog: 1 year (Preferred)

Licence:

  • Driver's Licence (Preferred)

Duties:

  • Assisting clients with personal hygiene and getting dressed
  • Assisting clients with housekeeping or other daily errands
  • Providing companionship and emotional support
  • Preparing food and feeding clients
  • Assisting clients with rehabilitative exercises
  • Providing support with academic, social or recreational activities